Tags

, , , , , , , , , , ,

Hey everyone, I just finished the TV Stand!

I ended up putting on two coats of Formby’s Tung Oil (low gloss). I just rubbed it on with an old cotton shirt and let each coat dry 24 hours before doing the other coat. No sanding was done during/between coats. To my surprise the finish went straight on and did not make the wood any less smooth. Which is great because I had that wood feeling smooth as silk!

It has its blemishes and mistakes but I am very happy with how it turned out! I’ll just turn those mistakes into successes on the next build.

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

These pictures show the original idea, the old sagging TV stand, two images show the TV stand finished but without Tung oil and the other two show it complete.
Midnight approves!

