Tags

, , , , , , , , , , , ,

While in the shop today I began to prep this guitar for repair. I was just about to tape off the bridge area when I noticed a crack in the soundboard.

WP_20151206_13_56_30_Pro-Blog

My shop is still not put together and I could not find my mirror to see the extent of the damage on the inside. By the looks of it the crack is all the way through the soundboard, which would explain why the bridge fell off (also probably due to a terrible job of putting it on in the first place.) Until I am able to find the mirror I’m putting this repair on hold (due to it’s value possibly indefinitely.) This is a guitar I acquired from a friend and no one is waiting on it so I’m not in a big rush.

On the plus side, I found some of the violin parts I had been working on before the move. I can’t seem to find some of the hardware I bought for it but I found the violin itself and the new fingerboard. I would like to finish this project but I need to find those parts first.

…I really can’t wait for a new instrument build…

