Tags

, , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

WP_20140720_004_B

A few coats of finish.

This project has drug out way longer than I anticipated, for a lot of reasons. I won’t bore you with the reasons, but I will share another set back that happened less than an hour ago.

As you can see in the first two pictures everything is looking good and going well. So I decided to dry fit the neck and bridge nuts. While doing so I snapped off the top part of the fingerboard. Not a big deal, but now I have to wait for that glue to dry. The lesson: if you need a hammer to put the nut in, it’s probably too tight, so don’t force it! ha-ha!

Hopefully the next post I make will be the finished dulcimer.

 

WP_20140720_003_B

Leaves. (Could have came out better but I’m really happy with my first attempt.)

Lastly for the next project it looks like I’m going to make a banjo. I’m on vacation in a few weeks and I’d like to get started then! Hopefully life doesn’t throw another wrench in my motor. See you then!

SNAP!

SNAP!

