Tags

, , , , , , , , ,

I started to finish the classical guitar this week! Originally I was going to finish this guitar with spray on lacquer. I was really apprehensive to do that for a lot of reasons so I decided to do some research. I found quite a few videos demonstrating how Tru-Oil can be used to finish a guitar. (Normally it is for gun stock finishes.) It looked rather easy and was more of the look that I was going for. As I said in a previous post, I like the satin finishes as opposed to gloss. It is also inexpensive and sets on the wood rather than into the wood.

This post shows two coats on the neck and two coats on the body.

Thanks for looking and for more up to date posts you can check my Facebook page.

IMG_4476

Before the finish was applied.

IMG_4477

Before the finish was applied.

IMG_4483

Before the finish was applied.

IMG_4484

Before the finish was applied.

IMG_4482

One Coat.

IMG_4485

One Coat.

IMG_4487

One Coat.

IMG_4488

One Coat.

IMG_4498

One Coat.

IMG_4506

Two Coats.

IMG_4502

Two Coats.

IMG_4503

Two Coats.

IMG_4505

Two Coats.

IMG_4507

Bridge. Two Coats.

