Tags

, , , , , , , , ,

I’ve been extremely busy lately and have had no time to work on guitars. Also, the finish on the Classical Guitar is hard to show as a blog post because of the thin coats of finish I’m slowly applying. That said, I want to talk about a possible future project.

This guitar was in my grandfathers attic for 40 years or so and was recently given to me. I would like to restore it and keep it as an heirloom but before I do that I need to positively identify it. I do not believe it has any market value but I’d rather be sure this isn’t a rare guitar before I go “restoring” it.

I have attached a few pictures, hopefully one of you can help me identify this guitar. Feel free to direct others to this post if you think they can identify it!

Thanks for looking and for more up to date posts you can check my Facebook page.

IMG_4292 IMG_4294 IMG_4295 IMG_4296 IMG_4297 IMG_4299 IMG_4300 IMG_4301 IMG_4302 IMG_4303 IMG_4304 IMG_4305 IMG_4306 IMG_4307

