Tags

, , , , , , , ,

This week I fit the nut to the peg head of the guitar. This is a rough fit and it’s still being sanded with the rest of the neck. When the guitar is finished I will cut the slots for the strings and shape the top of the nut so I get a better fit.

I know there isn’t a lot of substance to this post but, a few personal matters hindered my progress. In the weeks to come I will try to post pictures of the finish applications but it may prove to be a hard thing to see in progress. I’ll give it a shot and we will see what happens.

Thanks for looking and for more up to date posts you can check my Facebook page.

IMG_4388

Before the install.

IMG_4393

I had to use some filler at the base. It should clean up nice.

IMG_4394

Blending the nut, neck, fingerboard and peg head veneer.

IMG_4386

I also drilled all the holes for the tuners. I’m happy with the fit!

